VETERANS OF FOREIGN WARS OF THE UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF FLORIDA

General Orders No. 3

2022-23 Series

1. The following National appointments are hereby announced:

NATIONAL DEPUTY CHIEF OF STAFF:

Brian Sutton, Post 10029, North Pole, AK

David Gorman, Post 7400, Cottonwood, AZ

David Gossage, Post 3516, Kingman, AZ

Gregory Harrell, Post 549, Tucson, AZ

Russell Hill, Post 285, Surprise, AZ

Stephen Knock, Post 9401, Lake Havasu City, AZ

Glenn Stark, Post 285, Surprise, AZ

Maryann Enciso, Post 8743, Oakhurst, CA

John Hernandez, Post 4089, Temecula, CA

Paula Jansen, Post 5867, Lakeside, CA

Andrew Miller, Post 8254, Ione, CA

Aaron Rasmussen, Post 4748, Tuolumne, CA

Reginal Russell, Post 1123, Vallejo, CA

Ronald Lockwood, Post 8616, Honolulu, HI

Ronette Patton, Post 1157, Vincennes, IN

Kenneth Sparks, Post 1108, Richmond, IN

Steve Wyatt, Post 10003, Carmel, IN

Gerald Marvin, Post 3147, La Crosse, KS

Christopher Buchanan, Post 6291, Murray, KY

William Day, Post 7997, Old Orchard Beach, ME

Joseph Allen, Post 3285, Frederick, MD

Garrett Dickey, Post 2144, Holland, MI

Nathan Moran, Post 7581, Wayland, MI

Clint Ward, Post 423, Ann Arbor, MI

Robert Friesen, Post 4582, Starbuck, MN

Curtis Hermanson, Post 4452, Cannon Falls, MN

Howard Lundin, Post 5833, Burnsville, MN

Kenneth Schroepfer, Post 7, Minneapolis, MN

Lee Stock, Post 4097, Olivia, MN

David Thul, Post 3723, Owatonna, MN

James Holmes, Post 5717, Kearney, MO

Eric Sullivan, Post 5789, Lees Summit, MO

Joseph Wolfgeher, Post 7356, Parkville, MO

Loren Drivdahl, Post 1703, Lewistown, MT

William Ryan, Post 5613, Jaffrey, NH

Michael Boll, Post 2433, Union, NJ

Joseph Orlando, Post 5941, North Wildwood, NJ

Mark Schwartz, Post 335, Cranford, NJ

Eloy Howard, Post 614, Aztec, NM

Roland Abare, Post 420, Saratoga Springs, NY

Wayne Campbell, Post 6433, Waterloo, NY John Dickerson, Post 1708, Goshen, NY John Sanford, Post 546, Brooklyn, NY Robert Caudill, Post 5352, Kernersville, NC Matthew Ferrari, Post 5198 Canton, NC, Scott Dues, Post 8445, Wapakoneta, OH David Root, Post 1079, Elyria, OH Chester Tenhundfeld, Post 6428, Addyston, OH Darryl Mabry, Pot 1193, Lawton, OK George Carroll, Post 3973, Molalla, OR John Duggan, Post 7847, Halfway, OR Michael Bookser, Post 2754, West View, PA James Brown Post 5958, Titusville, PA Thomas Buck, Post 6076, Myerstown, PA Thomas Lawrence, Post 8430, East Mc Keesport, PA David Malson, Post 6082, Peckville, PA John Mageluzzo, Post 4403, Port Lavaca, TX Lupita Perez, Post 12178, Weslaco, TX Joseph Ramon, Post 2059, Kirby, TX Johnny Rubio, Post 9187, Houston, TX Reggie Williams, Post 1406, Dallas, TX Charles Bush, Post 3103, Fredericksburg, VA Tommy Hines, Post 12200, Emporia, VA Christopher Mulholland, Post 2894, Chesapeake, VA Steven Saunders, Post 379, Yakima, WA Terry Stinson, Post 7511, Monroe, WA Carla Mcandrew, Post 5276, Potosi, WI George Stoeber, Post 7308, Pleasant Prairie, WI Richard Verheyen, Post 6705, Denmark, WI

ASSISTANT INSPECTOR GENERAL:

Lorraine Roehl, Post 10029, North Pole, AK Grove Bancroft, Post 9401, Lake Havasu City, AZ Michael Lee, Post 10015, Tucson, AZ James McCormick, Post 9972, Sierra Vista, AZ Kenneth Parrish, Post 8807, Tonto Basin, AZ Josh Phillips, Post 7061, Parker, AZ James Zawacki, Post 8987, Eagar, AZ Michael Cano, Post 1956, Menifee, CA Daniel Jennings, Post 3173, Anaheim, CA John Muller, Post 8954, Buena Park, CA George Ogden, Post 8620, West Covina, CA Anthony Precie, Post 9415, Phelan, CA Wayne Wright, Post 10049, Simi Valley, CA Larry Dennis, Post 261, Lawrence, IN Chris Englehardt, Post 6751, Geneva, IN Daniel Petersen, Post 717, Saint John, IN Charles Cravens, Post 1254, Arkansas City, KS David Wilson, Post 6291, Murray, KY Michael Mc Innis, Post 7997, Old Orchard Beach, ME Michael Eason, Post 9376, Clinton, MD

Randall Baldwin, Post 4093, Carleton, MI

Thomas Webber, Post 8465, Port Huron, MI

Reinhold Yahnka, Post 6056, Springport, MI

Robert Cook, Post 1403, Benson, MN

James Dalziel, Post 4847, Saint Cloud, MN

Darrin Ewing, Post 9024, Woodbury, MN

Lawrence Grindland, Post 295, South Saint Paul, MN

Edward Lozinski, Post 5334, Minnesota, MN

Michael Meyer, Post 3723, Owatonna, MN

Edward Linneberger, Post 4107, Lebanon, MO

James Russell, Post 7183, Libourn, MO

Randal Wansing, Post 2866, Saint Charles, MO

Joe Thomas, Post 276, Whitefish, MT

Timothy O'Hearne, Post 8497, Charlestown, NH

Dennis King, Post 335, Cranford, NJ

Joseph Mc Court, Post 10122, Scotch Plains, NJ

Filipe Oliveira, Post 3117, Edison, NJ

Roger Bartosiewicz, Post 3280, Clovis, NM

James Brooks, Post 600, Canastota, NY

James DeMilo, Post 2064, Maybrook, NY

James Mac Arthur, Post 7552, Hillsdale, NY

Danny Williams, Post 5296, Salamanca, NY

James Fox, Post 3006, Salisbury, NC

Joshua Holt, Post 4542, Spring Lake, NC

Iris Foster-DeNieuwe, Post 3764, Columbus, OH

John Wiley, Post 3035, Delphos, OH

Christopher Curry, Post 8380, Grove, OK

John Dobbs, Post 3973, Molalla, OR

Dennis Pratt, Post 3203, Dallas, OR

Charles Beattie, Post 7155, Trappe, PA

Jake Bradich, Post 914, West Mifflin, PA

James Bruder, Post 1810, Brentwood, PA

Roger Decker, Post 1718, Harrisburg, PA

Nathaniel Smith, Post 7293, Egypt, PA

Martin Wilson, Post 4793, Waynesburg, PA

Gregory Brannan, Post 12205, Bulverde, TX

James Briggs, Post 1406, Dallas, TX

Raul Ruelas, Post 8790, Houston, TX

Polly Sanders, Post 12041, Lytle, TX

Eddie Terry, Post 10429, Benbrook, TX

George Varra, Post 9170, Beeville, TX

Jerry Jacobsen, Post 1841, Daleville, VA

Joanne Smith, Post 9808, Mechanicsville, VA

Todd Taylor, Post 3103, Fredericksburg, VA

Filiberto Rivera, Post 24, Quincy, WA

Theodore Streete, Post 2669, Port Orchard, WA

Mary Ann Christopherson, Post 305, Eau Claire, WI

Leroy Jansky, Post 1038, Chippewa Falls, WI

Jonathon Schumacher, Post 9298, Montfort, WI

2. Members are reminded that under the subscription dues model, an annual members dues expire on the last day of the month of which they paid the previous year. Annual members are encouraged to renew their dues prior to their anniversary month to avoid a lapse in continuous membership. Officers and committee members, whose membership is not in good standing by reason to pay current dues by the end of anniversary month, shall forfeit eligibility to hold any office the remainder of the administrative year.

In addition, every effort should be made to renew the membership of continuous members and sign up new and recover former members at all times during the year.

3. Attention of Post Commanders is directed to the Commander-in-Chief's decision in response to questions raised concerning alcoholic beverages and smoking/vaping in the Post meeting room during the Post meeting as set forth below:

It is held to be objectionable and contrary to accepted rules of order and proper decorum implicit in the ritual of the Veterans of Foreign Wars to permit alcoholic beverages or the use of smoking/vaping products in the Post meeting room during the Post meeting. Accordingly, the presence, dispensation, and/or consumption of alcoholic beverages or use of smoking/vaping products in VFW meeting rooms during VFW meetings are unacceptable and are prohibited.

It is the intent of the Commander-in-Chief's decision, regarding this response, to include Post, County Council, District and Department meetings, whereas it is held to be objectionable. Please refer to section 1001 (25) of the National Manual of Procedure.

Respectfully,

Ronald D. Mills State Commander

Ronald D. Mills

ATTEST:

Eugene L. Perrino Sr.

State Adjutant/Quartermaster